M!Countdown – 10/04/2014

So today was M!countdown day! The M!countdown is definitely heavy on the boy bands at the moment, which may not be a bad thing considering how girl band heavy the music shows were at the start of the year.

I won’t talk about all the performances here, I’ll link all the videos below, but here’s my thought on the best and worst of the show!

I was unimpressed by NS Yoon-G’s outfit for todays show, she is one of the few Kpop stars I see consistently well dressed for her figure and I didn’t think those shorts did her any justice.

Special mention should go to100%. I’m not a boy band fan usually and still wouldn’t say I am a fan of theirs, but man they looked FIERCE (literally and figuratively.) After seeing them, I basically entirely forgot the performances from poor MBLAQ and BTS.

4Minute….Oh Dear…the performance was lovely,  I really enjoyed seeing them perform this as just them on the stage, they are fantastic performers, really drag you in. Those outfits however, a stage performance is more than just singing and dancing, and this thing for wrapping Kpop artists in variations of tin foil really doesn’t appeal to me.

I suppose I’m obligated to mention Crayon Pop, although I am sure it won’t make me popular. I don’t like their new song, it sounds to me like a bad song played at wedding receptions and it feels like someone is trying WAY to hard to make sure Crayon Pop are obviously quirky. The girls were a disappointment as well TBH, Crayon pop usually WOW me by being really into their performances and both the singing and dancing felt half hearted today.

To contrast, Orange Caramels’ performances was great, not my fave outfits they’ve used to promote this song but I like the theme they are sticking to. These girls’ quirkiness doesn’t feel forced, it almost feels like they use Orange Caramel to unwind after their serious and sexy Afterschool promotions. Am I the only one who found the juice sloshing on their heads reminiscent of  a ladies finishing school poise exercise though?

We Finally get Akdong Musicians’ debut. I  was pleasantly surprised I was fully expecting lovely compositions but was not getting my hopes up about their stage performance. Not all groups lend themselves as stage performers and I thought this was the case for these guys but they were engaging and appropriately lively! Can’t wait to see more from these guys!

Congratulations to Apink for their win with Mr Chu!

 

Performances

One Love – F.Cuz

Uh-eee – Crayon Pop

Beautiful land – Orange Caramel

Look at me now – Speed

Be a man – MBLAQ

Yasisi- NS Yoon-G

How are you – Gravy NJ

Mr Chu – Apink

Push and pull – Eddy Kim

Without you – Mad clown Feat. Hyorin

200% – Akdong Musician

Whatcha doin’ today? – 4Minute

Melted- Akdong Musician

Beat – 100%

Dduraeyo – Baechigi Feat. Anglee of 3B

Just one day – BTS

So long – Apink

Catllena – Orange caramel

Top 10!

Encore – Apink

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. Kristie

    Apply a thin layer of glue across the area you want the bridle path to be think about the shape you
    want it to be and how far you want it to extend. A variety of good
    quality horse wormers can be found on the internet.
    Horses are sensitive creatures and building a close bond between the horse and rider is an important aspect of
    riding.

    Like

Have something to say?

