Image from Korean Culture and Information Service (Jeon han) Via flikr licensed under a creative commons license: https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/2.0/legalcode. Note: Korean Culture and Information Service (Jeon Han) has no connection to this blog and the image has been resized


Group Name: EXO (EXO-K and EXO-M)

Group Members: Kris, Suho, Xiumin, Lu Han, Lay, Baekhyun, Chen, Chanyeol, D.O., Tao, Kai, Sehun

Record label (if known): SMenterainment

Genre: Pop/dance/electronic

Debut date: 8th April 2012

Key events

EXO are made up of two Subunits, EXO-K and EXO-M. EXO-K and EXO-M release and perform the same music with EXO-K in Korean and EXO-M in mandarin for the Chinese market. Occasionally the two subunits promote together, for example during the promotions for Wolf. Wolf was actually recorded by both sub units together.

On the 15th Ma 2014 news emerged that Kris from EXO-M had filed a lawsuit against SM seemingly to nullify his contract. Speculation was widespread regarding the treatment of SM artists.


EXO have a Pop sound with a dance edge.

Recommended music videos

Other songs to check out

  •  What is love



One comment

  1. Pingback: EXO – Overdose | Hallyu Noona

Have something to say?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s