KTV Roundup – 05/05/2014

Just fell into being a violent crime detective ay?

Highlights from last week

Hotel King has really upped the ante for me. Firstly, if he misses one more opportunity to tell her they are brother and sister, I will slap him. Secondly his paranoia – why is manager Baek cultivating it? For the good of the hotel?

Also I will call it now that if we get a lame, ‘they aren’t actually brother and sister’ plot, I will be bitterly disappointed. Fair warning  MBC.

Apologies now, we haven’t finished catching up on Gapdong, but you’ll see it in next weeks round -up!

What to watch out for this week

Hotel King and Gapdong  continue this week and after a delayed start Grandpa’s Over Flowers Investigation Unit will begin on the 9th so I will be giving that a try for you. Still dubious about it to be honest, and even more so now I know they are somehow doing a body swap episode.

On the 7th of May You’re All Surrounded starts airing Wednesdays and Thursdays at 22:00 and I hope to be watching it. The show’s premise follows a group of 20-somethings who never planned on becoming detectives as they join the Gangnam Violent Crime Unit and journey to become better officers.

Triangle airs today, showing on MBC at 22:00 on Mondays and Tuesdays. Following 3 brothers who grew up apart and lead very different lives (one spoilt, one police officer and one criminal) and are now reunited as adults. Genuinely not sure on this one, I’ll give it a try and see if it earns a place in regular rotation.

Airing at the same time on SBS is the love story Doctor Stranger, which follows a north Korean defector doctor as he struggles to fit in in South Korea. I won’t be viewing this one myself but if you like a complex love story give this one a try!

Let me know what your thoughts are on these dramas. Are there any TV shows beginning this week that I’ve missed out?

Let me know in the comments below!

Hallyu Noona

 

Have something to say?

