Music Core – 10/05/2014

Yay Music core is also back! Slightly different take on the show this week, so I am intrigued to see what they did. Will everyone be doing the worst impressions of being miserable like they were on M!countdown? I hope not!

Oh dear, not a good start, looks like they have opted for no smiles too. We all know if you aren’t smiling, you’re respectful, right?

Park Wan-Kyu’s Neverending Story was nice enough,  good ‘ole power ballad to get things going.

My Story – Park Soo-Jin did a good job of giving us a lady power ballad, but by now I’m itching for some tunes, I know music core forewarned us (or promoted) it would be an emotional special episode….but my mind chose to ignore that I think.

This isn’t the first performance of N.CA’s Hello Baby, but it was much better this time!

Ok. so this episode wasn’t really made for me, with my aversion to ballads, but Jaurim were AMAZING, really loved this one!

Ahh Melody Day, I still think you have very pretty voices and it will be interesting to see where you go next!

Oh Mad Clown and Hyorin, I have never been so glad to see you before. Something I could get into! On a more serious note, this song has really grown on me and I do really quite like it now. So if you didn’t like it at first, give it a couple more listens.

All in all, not my favourite but I wonder how much of that is because I don’t like ballads.

Like ballads? Love the show? Let me know in the comments below!

Performances:

Neverending Story – Park Wan Kyu

Walk Backwards – URBAN ZAKAPA

25,21 – Jaurim

One Day Suddenly – Lim Chang Jung

Hug Me – Jung Joonil

Without You – Mad Clown Featuring Hyorin

Fairytale Love- Apink

Heart Leaps Up – Lee Eun Mee

Hallyun Noona

 

Have something to say?

