My Top Ten: KPOP rappers (Female)

Here at HallyuNoona we aren’t big fans of the rap parts forced into Kpop songs, however sometimes the raps are great and a lot of the rappers are pretty talented. Here are my top 10.

To get on this list, all you had to do is rap on a song at some point. Some of these may not primarily be rappers.

10. Yubin – Wonder girls

I like Yubins rap, they just all sound very much the same to me!

9.Hyuna – 4minute

Hyuna does a pretty good job, I do get this feeling some girls groups give me where one member has been made a rapper because they need one rather than being a rapper by choice sometimes though.

8. Zinger – Secret

I can’t help feel that for the most part, poor zinger is a bit wasted in Secret.

7. Kahi (afterschool and solo)

I can’t decide if I’ve put Kahi too high to be honest, she doesn’t rap the same amount as some of the lower rankings, maybe it’s coincidence that I like her raps?

6. Amber – f(x)

I like the tone she has when she raps, a lot of Kpop rappers are quite nasally.

5. Le – Exid

Nice rapper, possibly out American sounds CL which isn’t to my taste. I feel like poor Le is a little underrated.

4. Jia – Miss A

I love Jia, nice deep tonality to her rap!

3.Bipa – Lip service

So we haven’t had a lot from lip service yet, but this girl very almost literally spits her rhymes, she has won my approval.

2. CL – 2ne1

Probably controversial to you all that I only have her at 2. Her attitude and style is incredible and she’s obviously a good rapper, it’s just not as outstanding rapwise to me as the next lady.

1. Miryo – Brown eyed girls

Miryo is a little bit on another level, I love her tone. It’s all pretty impressive that she can rap in different styles.

What would your top ten be?

Let me know in the comments!

Hallyu Noona

Have something to say?

