KTV Roundup -30/06/2014

Time to announce my next ‘one to watch’ officially

Highlights from last week

King of high school conduct Still has me unsure, I think I’ll give it another week and see if it takes hold of me!

  You’re All Surrounded  is getting ridiculous, the way these people actually talk to each other and are reasonable. What kind of drama is this anyway? (Just kidding, I love it really.) The fourth wall breaking, ‘This could only happen in some drama, an impossible drama’ moment was comedy gold. I will be so sad when I have to say goodbye to these characters. So glad it was Dae Gu who went in for the ‘real’ kiss as well, rather than the the cliché of the girl. I’m assuming next week he’s going to claim it’s because he didn’t want to blow their cover, but we know otherwise….the crowd had bought her kiss!

Hotel King continues to be good, I’m loving Ah Mo Ne and Jae Wan on the same side again. Hopefully with only 8 episodes left some of these questions will start to be resolved. I loved the Ending when Jae Wan realises who Roman is, so bittersweet. I can’t help but feel sorry for Jae Wan when you think how heartbroken he is going to be that both his parents tried to control and destroy him.

Joseon shooter is interesting, it’s off to a bit of a slow start for me but I am not normally a fan of historical dramas. The story has been fine so far (If a little slow moving) and there has been some of that classic Kdrama comedy in some interations, however I really have no idea where this story is going yet. The slow start makes it hard to tell how I will feel about this drama at the end, but I’m hoping after the events in the second episode things will pick up this week.

What to watch out for this week

So we now have  King of high school conduct (for now),  You’re All Surrounded, Hotel King and Joseon Gunman that I will be watching.

Marriage, not dating also starts this week on the 4th of July.  It is on TvN Fridays and Saturdays at 20:40 KST

Hallyu Noona

Have something to say?

